Jump to content
  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 18 Guests (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online

  • 0
Zip48

Deleting Previous Version Of Roxio Creator 2009

Question

I have downloaded and installed Creator 2011. During the process of purchasing the download I was asked if this was an upgrade. I had version 2009 already installed so I checked "yes". The download and install went without issue.

 

Since I checked yes to the upgrade question I assumed that the 2011 version would replace the older version. But now I not only have Version 2011 but also 2009 and 2010??? in my start screen. What is this 2010 version? I know that when the download was happening there were 2 files that downloaded; each about 1.3 gig in size. I took forever.

 

The new software seems to be running fine although I have only burned a data dvd and a lightscribe label.

 

Can I delete the previous version of 2009 without it affecting 2011? What about this 2010 version on my start screen? Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

 

Zip48

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Telephone Support: Free for Creator 2011 customers during normal business hours* at 877-793-7471 (North America only).

 

*Monday - Friday, 11:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M., EST.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×