• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 16 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

roxio media import

mattoutwest

Question

Another newbie here.

You digital gurus must have put in some hours to answer all these Q's.

I've only been at a month but I'm reading all these threads, its very helpful

Ok, I burned some dvd's on set top recorder. Copies of 8mm video.

Now they have Video_TS files but RMI won't read the files to upload. I can upload vhs just fine through my capture card. And I have a new Sony dvd burner and it plays the dvd just fine otherwise.

The reason flashes too fast to read, but its something like 'no content for this type production' I think.

I have not recieved a response from Roxanne in three days. So here I am.

thoughts?

matt

12 answers to this question

This seems like it could be a common problem. There's three threads right now about it:

http://forums.support.roxio.com/index.php?showtopic=5887

http://forums.support.roxio.com/index.php?showtopic=6883

http://forums.support.roxio.com/index.php?showtopic=6886

To sum up (correct me if I'm wrong):

Using Roxio Media Import to import a finalized DVD created with a set top DVD recorder isn't working very often.

The DVD will play/is watchable in the drive using a typical DVD viewing program

The DVD is recognized and the folders (i.e. Video_TS) can be explored outside RMI

There isn't necessarily an error code or anything saying that the media is unacceptable, just a blank box where the message would be (under the drop down menu that says choose the location of the media)

Was anyone able to import anything at all? It actually worked for the first DVD for me which makes this twice as frustrating.

Sorry for the duplicates but I thought if we all work together we might figure this one out...

Another newbie here.

You digital gurus must have put in some hours to answer all these Q's.