Jump to content

Logging Into My Roxio Account


Spector
 Share

Recommended Posts

I recentally installed RoxioCreator 2010 Plus. Created a Log in account after actavation when program is opened, I'm sure you remeber doing this. Had a Hard Drive and OS issues due to a software installation of another program not related to Roxio. So I did the usual reinstalled programs and this time no actavation window appeared after installing Roxio for a second time on the same computer. When I got to the log in page to regester maually "My password is rejected" or "User Name" don't know! The tech I did the on line chat with said my password was too complex. So I use 11 charters big deal, works every where else, Not less then 24 hours later I go back and try to log into my account "I'm rejected once again" so I have to have a new on sent to my E-Mail address which is a valid address, and I'm aloud to recreate a new password only this time I shorten it up by one charter which shouldn't be necessary ! Evedentally their is something they are not telling me ! My passwords are written down on paper and I "Don't make Mistakes"! I assume they will remove this post after it is read by someone on their end or wont be approved to be posted at all. They even closed out the ticket saying the issue was resolved which it has not been resolved ! So I opened a new ticket and when I click the reply button at the bottom that created a new ticket again. Also my issue about logging in is not covered under their help topics, and the live chat agent, either was not reading what I was saying or didn't understand the problem. I have regestered 12 other times over the years with them and have a print out to prove it. I would log in to that user but I don't need a "COOKIE" placed on my Computer tha has nothing to do with my New PC, as I have changed E-Mail address and user names. Mayby I will go to a public computer and see if all that information still can be pulled up which I'm sure it can be, but not on this Computer. I wont bother to post the chat I had with their on line chat because that uninportant, but I have I a copy of it and so do they. COME on ROXIO get it together, and don't give me the password story! My passwords are all created like the one I created for your site. No one else has a problem with a underscore or 11 charter passwords either!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I recentally installed RoxioCreator 2010 Plus. Created a Log in account after actavation when program is opened, I'm sure you remeber doing this. Had a Hard Drive and OS issues due to a software installation of another program not related to Roxio. So I did the usual reinstalled programs and this time no actavation window appeared after installing Roxio for a second time on the same computer. When I got to the log in page to regester maually "My password is rejected" or "User Name" don't know! The tech I did the on line chat with said my password was too complex. So I use 11 charters big deal, works every where else, Not less then 24 hours later I go back and try to log into my account "I'm rejected once again" so I have to have a new on sent to my E-Mail address which is a valid address, and I'm aloud to recreate a new password only this time I shorten it up by one charter which shouldn't be necessary ! Evedentally their is something they are not telling me ! My passwords are written down on paper and I "Don't make Mistakes"! I assume they will remove this post after it is read by someone on their end or wont be approved to be posted at all. They even closed out the ticket saying the issue was resolved which it has not been resolved ! So I opened a new ticket and when I click the reply button at the bottom that created a new ticket again. Also my issue about logging in is not covered under their help topics, and the live chat agent, either was not reading what I was saying or didn't understand the problem. I have regestered 12 other times over the years with them and have a print out to prove it. I would log in to that user but I don't need a "COOKIE" placed on my Computer tha has nothing to do with my New PC, as I have changed E-Mail address and user names. Mayby I will go to a public computer and see if all that information still can be pulled up which I'm sure it can be, but not on this Computer. I wont bother to post the chat I had with their on line chat because that uninportant, but I have I a copy of it and so do they. COME on ROXIO get it together, and don't give me the password story! My passwords are all created like the one I created for your site. No one else has a problem with a underscore or 11 charter passwords either!

 

This is not Roxio support but a users forum. If you registered your Creator 2010 once why would you want to register again? Why would Roxio remove your post? There is nothing special about it.

Edited by myguggi
Link to comment
Share on other sites

As the login for product registration is the same as the one for access hee - if it was rejected, how come you can post?

 

It's different gi7omy. Go to Roxio's main page and click login, you will have to re-logon on that site even tho it's the same user name and password..

 

Click my account at the top of this page..

 

http://www.roxio.com/enu/products/allproducts.html

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is not Roxio support but a users forum. If you registered your Creator 2010 once why would you want to register again? Why would Roxio remove your post? There is nothing special about it.

I never "received a conformation in E-Mail" from the reinstall of their software that the program registered and I have to keep going back and asking for password to be sent to my E-Mail address. Thats part of the install process of their software. When my PC crashed from a different software program I did an image restore which I had a back up of prior to the installation of Roxio, along with a back up of the regestray all stored externally. If anythin Iwould have expected the program not to register at all. My old profile under a different user name and password showes each of the 12 times I reinstalled Roxio over the last several years. This is more of a one time install only deal, and I don't have E-mail set up on my PC of any kind. I handle all of my E-Mail using the web, and Rich text documents are good enough for me. I have office 2007 Professional which will never be installed on here since they open back doors to your PC. Sorry about that but I have been using Computers for 1984 and have 7 different ones here. Noe of those see the internet and never will, they work fine, and do what I paid money for them to do. And I will never introduce anything from Windows 7 to any of those other 6 PC in my home for nay reason. I have thousands of dollars lost to this new PC which Microsoft's web site checker before I did the upgrade said would run " which wasn't true" I lost thousands of dollars in this upgrade. Sorry to be sounding like a but head but I have documents and things I've collected over the years that would blow most peoples minds. It's more to the fact that their computers won't let me log back in after 12 hours for anything and I have to keep asking for a password reset. I've used Roxio for years. I shouldn't have to keep going back and asking for a password reset to be sent to my E-mial so I can log into their site for my account. Worked fine first time I installed it. And it doesn't have anything with OS, Every other site I belong to doesn't have any issues with my passwords or my e-mail address. JUST HERE.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That's my point CD. I use the same login/password for both so if it's rejected on one, it should be rejected on the other

I can post here because I request for my password to be sent to my e-mail address I provided the first time which gives you a link to click to create a new password! Read on,,

I never "received a conformation in E-Mail" from the reinstall of their software that the program registered and I have to keep going back and asking for password to be sent to my E-Mail address. Thats part of the install process of their software. When my PC crashed from a different software program I did an image restore which I had a back up of prior to the installation of Roxio, along with a back up of the regestray all stored externally. If anythin Iwould have expected the program not to register at all. My old profile under a different user name and password showes each of the 12 times I reinstalled Roxio over the last several years. This is more of a one time install only deal, and I don't have E-mail set up on my PC of any kind. I handle all of my E-Mail using the web, and Rich text documents are good enough for me. I have office 2007 Professional which will never be installed on here since they open back doors to your PC. Sorry about that but I have been using Computers for 1984 and have 7 different ones here. Noe of those see the internet and never will, they work fine, and do what I paid money for them to do. And I will never introduce anything from Windows 7 to any of those other 6 PC in my home for nay reason. I have thousands of dollars lost to this new PC which Microsoft's web site checker before I did the upgrade said would run " which wasn't true" I lost thousands of dollars in this upgrade. Sorry to be sounding like a but head but I have documents and things I've collected over the years that would blow most peoples minds. It's more to the fact that their computers won't let me log back in after 12 hours for anything and I have to keep asking for a password reset. I've used Roxio for years. I shouldn't have to keep going back and asking for a password reset to be sent to my E-mial so I can log into their site for my account. Worked fine first time I installed it. And it doesn't have anything with OS, Every other site I belong to doesn't have any issues with my passwords or my e-mail address. JUST HERE. And BTW bata programming is for people who are willing to take chances. I don't do bata software. I figure you have no way of keeping up with whats changed over the years, as I have an advantage you do not have. Computer technology changed in a very big way back when Microsoft stated " 64,000 core files of the OS had been posted on the web". This is when SP2 for XP came out. My personal belief on that is that had to put a stop to downloading and used that for an excuse. I'm sure you remeber Kaza, Morephus, Limewre, Napster and all the law suites. It was national news about downloading and the Record recording industary was screamming. I have several different copies of Microsoft OS's all running, but without internet access. No problems on those computers. And have you noticed most venders for a digital regestration on line now, and one last thing sir I've been using computers for several years and I notice things that you most likely don't. Like the time change updated needed every year needed for every OS prior to Windows 7. Thats funny Windows 98 comes up on the orgional time change before this was mandated by your US government and it changes the clock by it self on the orgional day that was used for, well ever since they made the time what it was. I know it's only a one hour difference, Windows XP doesn't provide you with this friendly reminder, but prior OS's do and Windows 7 as I stated prior. I could tell you much more about computers that you would care to hear and I have strayed off the subject. Sorry about that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Spector; see your other post. I suggested Roboform2Go. That should be of great help with passwords and logging in.

Never heard of ROBO or what ever you said, I have passwords that meet governments standards 12 charters or better and I never use the same password twice for and place. I don't store Passwords on my computer but hand write them down. Bet you didn't know you can't format a Hard Drive under Windows. Just because Windows says that it's formatting that's a crock of sir. They hid a complete copy of the orgional installation hidden from the user. I've seen it, and the Hard Drive vendors don't provid a Disk anymore to reformat the HDD if necessary! But you wouldn't know this since you don't pick at the Computer like I do, and don't have other computers to compair to most likely. You can go buy a new HDD if you wish, but I would prefer to clean and wipe what I already owne and start over when necessary.

Read on my friend,

I can post here because I request for my password to be sent to my e-mail address I provided the first time which gives you a link to click to create a new password! Read on,,

I never "received a conformation in E-Mail" from the reinstall of their software that the program registered and I have to keep going back and asking for password to be sent to my E-Mail address. Thats part of the install process of their software. When my PC crashed from a different software program I did an image restore which I had a back up of prior to the installation of Roxio, along with a back up of the regestray all stored externally. If anythin Iwould have expected the program not to register at all. My old profile under a different user name and password showes each of the 12 times I reinstalled Roxio over the last several years. This is more of a one time install only deal, and I don't have E-mail set up on my PC of any kind. I handle all of my E-Mail using the web, and Rich text documents are good enough for me. I have office 2007 Professional which will never be installed on here since they open back doors to your PC. Sorry about that but I have been using Computers for 1984 and have 7 different ones here. Noe of those see the internet and never will, they work fine, and do what I paid money for them to do. And I will never introduce anything from Windows 7 to any of those other 6 PC in my home for nay reason. I have thousands of dollars lost to this new PC which Microsoft's web site checker before I did the upgrade said would run " which wasn't true" I lost thousands of dollars in this upgrade. Sorry to be sounding like a but head but I have documents and things I've collected over the years that would blow most peoples minds. It's more to the fact that their computers won't let me log back in after 12 hours for anything and I have to keep asking for a password reset. I've used Roxio for years. I shouldn't have to keep going back and asking for a password reset to be sent to my E-mial so I can log into their site for my account. Worked fine first time I installed it. And it doesn't have anything with OS, Every other site I belong to doesn't have any issues with my passwords or my e-mail address. JUST HERE. And BTW bata programming is for people who are willing to take chances. I don't do bata software. I figure you have no way of keeping up with whats changed over the years, as I have an advantage you do not have. Computer technology changed in a very big way back when Microsoft stated " 64,000 core files of the OS had been posted on the web". This is when SP2 for XP came out. My personal belief on that is that had to put a stop to downloading and used that for an excuse. I'm sure you remeber Kaza, Morephus, Limewre, Napster and all the law suites. It was national news about downloading and the Record recording industary was screamming. I have several different copies of Microsoft OS's all running, but without internet access. No problems on those computers. And have you noticed most venders for a digital regestration on line now, and one last thing sir I've been using computers for several years and I notice things that you most likely don't. Like the time change updated needed every year needed for every OS prior to Windows 7. Thats funny Windows 98 comes up on the orgional time change before this was mandated by your US government and it changes the clock by it self on the orgional day that was used for, well ever since they made the time what it was. I know it's only a one hour difference, Windows XP doesn't provide you with this friendly reminder, but prior OS's do and Windows 7 as I stated prior. I could tell you much more about computers that you would care to hear and I have strayed off the subject. Sorry about that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I appreachate all the comments, but I can only assume buta new computer every few years, and throw the old one away or put it in the closet. I have over 10 grand tied up in software and hardware over the years, and all of that stuff still works and does what the computers do today even my PC that has a 33MHz processor with 256KB ram and only a 10MB Hard drive. So newer and faster is not better, especally when I can do the very same things on my oldest computer I purchased in 1984. It just can't get on the internet. and yes it has a word processor, spread sheet ect.. I just can't get paper for the dot matrix printer anymore, or the ink required to print with it. Thats when you paid by the hour to use the internet.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I appreachate all the comments, but I can only assume buta new computer every few years, and throw the old one away or put it in the closet. I have over 10 grand tied up in software and hardware over the years, and all of that stuff still works and does what the computers do today even my PC that has a 33MHz processor with 256KB ram and only a 10MB Hard drive. So newer and faster is not better, especally when I can do the very same things on my oldest computer I purchased in 1984. It just can't get on the internet. and yes it has a word processor, spread sheet ect.. I just can't get paper for the dot matrix printer anymore, or the ink required to print with it. Thats when you paid by the hour to use the internet.

 

Perhaps it's time you moved to the 21st Century!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Perhaps it's time you moved to the 21st Century!

I have the latest and greates Windows 7 64-bit, too bad their isn't hardley any programming made in 64-bit at least next to none. Most programs run and install in the (x86) program folder which happens to be 32-bit sir. My mother board and processor are both 64-bit and less then 1 year old, so I have the latest and greatest already. I would give more details on the specs of my PC but why. I will tell you it uses a very versital socket LGA 1156 Processor set which can use either a i3 i5 or i7 processor. Those three are supported by this mother board. That means Dual-Core 64-bit, Windows 7 64-bit OS plunty of Ram which I can max out to 16GB if I choose to. t doesn't come much newer then that. I could bump the processor up to the i7 but I think I'll waith untill the price drops first. DDR3 Ram, and a this years model of PCI Express 2.0 x16 Graphics card with 1024MB or the conversion 1GB Video. I have HDMI out on board or off the video card if I choose to but I don't since I'm not interested in watching my Computer on TV when I have a Dual-Monitors. I don't watch DVD's on the computer when I have a 54 inch HD TV. So I thik I have the latest or pretty close to it. If I could post the picture I would. I went to a public computer and did a screen capture that has the computer Clock in it shopwing TODAYS date and time with my old profile, and it showes every time I registered with Roxio. I did edit the picture to erase my user name and Serial numbers for the software, but I still have the picture tha tshowes the whole screen. And as far as passwords go, to the person who posted make a simpler password. I'm not going to even answer that. It's not a password thing, guess you didn't read the thread. "No other vendors I register with have a problem with my passwords, as a matter of fact most places now have a little guage that changes color as you create a password to show the strength of it. "It's a roxio issue plain and simple" I will try to insert the image I edited, na forget it, you guys don't have a clue or don't care. My suggestion to you is you had better read and save copies of those license agreements or print them out, maybe you need a lawyer to help you to understand them instead of just "clicking I agree" so you can install the software. I read and save or print every copy of the license agreements for all of my software, and follow the rules. The computer I'm using right now is less then 6 months old, I'd say thats new enough. I think you are a very nice person sir, but I'm beginning to believe you are like most others who try and speed read something and don't fully understand what is being said. And the picture I could post well The reason I decided not to is because it will show the "author/owner" that is if you know how to pull up the information. You best believe I'm one step ahead of the newest technology, and I'm in no hurry to advance any more then I have too. Windows 7 was bad mistake. I could have stuck with XPSP2 standalone untill 2015, worked fine for what I do and needed it for. Thats 5 more years and I didn't have to go out and replace software I already had and worked "just fine" I bet you think you are watching HD TV with your cable or Satilight. Truth of the matter is you can only get true HD over the air with a HD TV of course, and when the program is brodcasted in HD, which is usually only durning prime time. Thats a whole nother subject. But everything is upconverted to 1080i or 1080p from Cable and satilight. I do a lot of reading and research prior to purchases and I'm not one of the americans that put americans out of work because they have to havethe latest and greatest of everything.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The solution is simple - choose a less complex password. Then if you are that paranoid, change it every month.

Nothing wrong with my passwords, I just smarter then the average bear. And I keep a hand written copy of everything, never typed on the computer only durning log in and yes I check the certificics to see they are up to date and valid. I never purchase anything on line, and I don't view my bank account either. Idenitiy fraud is very high and last time I checkedonly 1% is commited through the US postal service. And yes changing passwords every other month or so is an execellent idea, and recemonoded highly, by Microsoft and other important corporations. Most legal office's force a user to change the password to log onto the "Intranet" every 30 days. Notice I didn't say "Internet". There is a difference between the two. I could tell you plent about security. I know when my PC has been infected by something even if I have the latest and most current Virus definitions you can still be infected! "And thats a fact". So sir please understand I'm not the average PC user and have been at this for over 17 years!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OK - let's clarify a few points:

 

First, ANY product deems you have 'accepted' the ToS simply by opening the packaging (MS started that one)

 

This board is run FOR Roxio and not BY Roxio (actually it's run by InVision)

 

18 years in computing isn't that long (I started back in the '80s and can remember using FOUR bit CPUs)

 

For public boards, a complex password is overkill - once you log on, you connect and it doesn't matter what your password strength is - once connected, you are accessible. If you are concerned about cookies (which on legitimate sites is simply a record of your connection, stored on YOUR computer, there s no problem). Tracking cookies are a different matter as they record all your browsing habits and report back. If worried about being back-traced and an unauthorised connection made, use a firewall.

 

Finally - if your complex password is 'not a problem' - then why are you having a problem with it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I guess that the OP has never heard of key loggers. I also bet that the OP wears a belt AND suspenders ! I also bet that no matter what we say, the OP will not listen (e.g Roboform). I'm going to emulate him and not read any of his responses. Good luck. This thread has run its course and is no longer productive.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...