• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 14 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Still Picture In Dvd

desperate-dave

Question

Hi Everyone

I'm a complete newbie to Roxio Creator 2011, I bought it 3 days ago, and am getting along with it just fine, except for one little problem!

I have some videos (4 that link togeather to make one movie) that are in VOB file format, that I can put togeather in MyDvd, and they work fine. My problem is that I want to add a still business graphic at the begining of the video. I started putting this graphic as a menu background picture, and it looked great, the colours were bright and true, and the 'vector' art work looked sharp with no jagged graphics, I was very happy with the results. Unfortunately I wasn't to happy with the finished dvd, my still graphic looked great, the text linked through to the video fine, but if I tried to skip forward whilst watching the video footage, it just kept going back to the start menu, also I wasnt over happy with the link text on my nice business graphics.

So again in MyDvd, I created a dvd, this time though with no menu. I added the same graphic as the first clip in my project, then added the video. In the preview, it looked fine, so I burnt a dvd, which plays fine. My graphic plays for 10 seconds, then it goes nicely into the video footage, just as I wanted it to in the first place with no menus. The nice colourful graphic though, now looks a bit drab, the colours aren't as bright as they were when being used in a menu backgound, also the graphic now looks a bit wider then it should, stretched and squashed a bit, not to bad though as the vector art part looks sharp still, no jaggered bits.