• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 13 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Before You Buy Creator 2011

HadCancer

Question

I must say, that I was pulled in by Roxio's sneaky add campaign. I have had the product for some months, but have yet to get a clear answer from tech support. I would warn any one not to purchase this product. I have 5 Dell computers floating around the house and that is how Roxio got my e-mail address to send me advertisements. Anyway I have been corresponding with support for 3 months, and can not return the dam product as I have had it over thirty days. I would say 3/4 of the support staff are super lazy or understaffed, as I always get very generic answers. I was told in writing from support that not only would it convert to 3d anaglyph it would convert to real 3d. Since I have a Panasonic 3d TV I was looking forward to burning some 2d to 3d disks. My basic question of no matter what I do the movie comes out side by side. It does anagyph just fine , but anaglyph sucks. It hit me that all the 3d movies I by are in Blu-rey, so I assumed that was the problem, not that support ever sais that. My last question to them was Do I need a Blue rey burner to make 3d dvd's. By this time I have purchased a burner. Now Creator 2011 will not recognise the blue-rey disks. I have now spent money for Creator 2011, Blu-rey burner, and probably 20 dvd's that became coasters. Support sent me link to get a 20.00 upgrade to get creator to recognise the Blu-rey disk. My last question was do I need to purchase the upgrade Blu-rey plug in to get a real 3d image. I put my Store bought 3d DVD's through my Playstation. There answer was not yes or no but just a link to this blog. I mean is this lousy customer service or what. The program that came bundled with my burners says it will convert 2d to 3d on the fly if I hook up my TV to the computer which would be a pain. If any of you out there know of a way to get 2D to real 3D