• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 10 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Creating Slideshows to Share on the Internet

Brigitte

Question

I'm new to Roxio and their software. Just dumped $150 for their deluxe media creator. I wanted it so I could produce slideshows and share them on the internet. However, I am unable to find anyway to do that. Anyone here with experience in creating slideshows and stuffing them in FrontPage? Is it even possible? I went with Roxio thinking I was getting a lot - but so far have gotten a lot of hassle. I would appreciate any feedback. I'm pretty frustrated. It's taken me 2 weeks to get into the forums at all. Hope someone has some ideas! :)

8 answers to this question

Hope it all works out. If you do one that you want to share, please post the link. I'm sure we would all like to see your work. :)

I'd love to share one. I've not been able to work on this much as of late. I've tried the wmv file and such, but can't get it into FrontPage. I guess I'm not getting it in the file so it can see it. I've read instructions for FrontPage and it says to "Insert" it, but it just won't show up after I do. Thanks so much for being such a great group. I wish I had unlimited time to work on this. It's just busy right now!1

Hi Brigitte, Yes Roxio/Sonic has been trying to make their web site better but as usually normal, sometimes it get screwed up royally. Glad you are here now.

Use VideoWave to create your slide show; output it to a format of your choosing. (See image) You want to balance size to quality. Size depends on your web site supplier on what they will allow. Also remember the better the quality, the slower the download so anyone having dial up may just give up if it takes too long. Copy (or save that file in you web folder and add it to a web page just as you would an image. Post back if you need more detailed information.