• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 17 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Well, I'm a newbie here also, but not to computers.

fonejac

Question

Well, I'm a newbie here also, but not to computers. I have spent over 40 hours during the last 20 days trying to get the VHS To DVD application, which is included with the Easy Creator 2011 SE. I have worked with 3 techs on the phone and 2 techs on the chat site and have followed their instructions to the letter PLUS....

1. uninstalled all programs dealing with ANY cd/dvd burning or writing. I have an HP Slimline s7600n running Windows XP SP3 Home Media Center Edition 2002. AMD Athalon 64X2 @3800 dual core processor, 110Gig unused HD, 1 Meg of memory(512KB is min. requirement) New Plextor DVDR DL 870A.

2. Ran a "deep clean" registry cleaner to remove all entries of any burning or writing software (Nero or others).

3. All firewalls and virus protection was disabled during installation.

4. Creator Video Capture Device was plugged in a USB 2.0 port during installation.

5. Installed from Installation Disk

6. Copied Install Disk to HD and installed... after running Roxio Cleaner from the same folder.

7. Downloaded and installed Creator 2011 SP1

8. Created another User ID "Roxio" and performed all of the above task again.

9. Deleted the Roxio User ID and started all over with my Administrator User.

Have I left anything out... probably :unsure:

I still get the message when I click the Easy VHS TO DVD icon... "Easy VHS TO DVD has encountered a problem and needs to close" ... send or don't send error message?

I still have an open repair ticket since 3/22/2011 that has not been answered. Does anyone have a suggestion... I only have a few days before COSTCO refuses a refund request. :rolleyes: I know, I know, it's easier to connect a vhs player to my home DVD and transfer that way... but I paid for it and I want it to work. :angry2:

6 answers to this question