Storyboard hangups

vid2man97

Question

OK all...I'm sorry to be dragging up an old issue as a new topic, but I thought it would be best to start with a clean thread instead of reopening one with dozens of replies.

I have been using Videowave 7 for many many months now with very little to complain about. Then, last spring I ended up in dire straights and came here for advice. I have tried everything from renaming the media manager file to removing the program...running a registry cleaner...then reinstalling. Something has changed on my beast that does not agree with videowave anymore.

Now, I used to use DVDbuilder/storyboard(?) and was recommended to use videowave/dvd builder. That has helped to keep the hang incidents down but I can never be sure when it'll happen again. Sometimes after adding a few slides, sometimes longer. Then, it seems at times that the programs 'settles' down and I complete my work in peace.

I see two options. One is to reinstall the entire harddrive. I am unwilling to do that. The program is important to me but it's a lot of time and aggravation (albiet it would be all at once instead of every time I open the program...hmmm) Just seems like overkill..and it is.

Two...just live with it.

Can anyone offer me a three? The only thing I have never done with the uninstall/registry clean/install routine, is to run roxizap. Would it be worth the effort, is there a chance it would make a difference?

thanks in advance

In case it matters,

3Ghz Prescott HT chip

P4P800SE board

2 gigs DDR ram

Radeon 9600 128meg video

SoundMax IDAudio

LG cd/dvd reader

Pioneer cd/dvd writer

Win XP SP2

11 answers to this question

Can anyone offer me a three?