• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 30 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

Captain Hair

Import Chapters As Titles

Question

Hi Everyone,

Im hoping someone can help me here. I am new to roxio. I've read a lot of nice things about it and would be interested to buy it but i need to check on something first.

Can I import just chapters from 1 or more titles? I use to use DVD Movie Factory and an option it had was to import a DVD folder. And from within that I could select the titles or just chapters within each title.

I have a large number of DVD folders where i just want to import chapters from each title, and use them to make new titles in my current project.

Is this possible with roxio. I know i can cut sections out, but for the number of titles I am going through this would take a crazy amount of time.

Thanks in advance for any sugestions you can provide.

Steve

2 answers to this question

Hi Everyone,

Im hoping someone can help me here. I am new to roxio. I've read a lot of nice things about it and would be interested to buy it but i need to check on something first.

Can I import just chapters from 1 or more titles? I use to use DVD Movie Factory and an option it had was to import a DVD folder. And from within that I could select the titles or just chapters within each title.

I have a large number of DVD folders where i just want to import chapters from each title, and use them to make new titles in my current project.

Is this possible with roxio. I know i can cut sections out, but for the number of titles I am going through this would take a crazy amount of time.

Steve

What is you definition of chapters. Are you taliking about scenes?

Perhaps reading this (link) will give you a definition of chapters, titles and scenes

You will be using Edit Video-Advanced (Video Wave) to do the editing and Create DVD to make the DVD.

Perhaps, if you are really talking about scenes,you could get some help from here (link).