Wolfzone

Video Uploads

Question

I am a Photoshow 6 Premium member and am trying to create a slideshow with both my .jpgs and videos - which are >MOV files - unfortunately, I discovered that I cannot upload anything higher size-wise than a 50 MB (many of my vid files are approximately 45 - 1 minute long)

Does Roxio make a slideshow software that is capable of more than 50 MB uploads? I would be willing to invest in such an animal, being that I am a freelance photographer and also enjoy vid clips (I use a Panasonic Lumix digital most of the time)

I also discovered that the vid clips I inserted which are under 50 MB - there was a long "pause" or "hesitation" between one clip and the next

: (

Thank you for feedback.

1 answer to this question

I am a Photoshow 6 Premium member and am trying to create a slideshow with both my .jpgs and videos - which are >MOV files - unfortunately, I discovered that I cannot upload anything higher size-wise than a 50 MB (many of my vid files are approximately 45 - 1 minute long)

Does Roxio make a slideshow software that is capable of more than 50 MB uploads? I would be willing to invest in such an animal, being that I am a freelance photographer and also enjoy vid clips (I use a Panasonic Lumix digital most of the time)

I also discovered that the vid clips I inserted which are under 50 MB - there was a long "pause" or "hesitation" between one clip and the next

: (

Thank you for feedback.

It depends on what you want to do with the slide show. Do you need it to be on the web? I just completed a 15 minute slide show with 7 HD mp4 (35-50 MB) videos with 110 images and I did not see any hesitations. Sometimes you will get that if your internet speed is lowered or if it is a busy time for their server. What theme did you use? Try it again when there may be less traffic.

If you don't need it on the web and want to burn your work to video discs, and as a Pro, consider either Creator 2011 or something like Video Lab HD