• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 26 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Pc Crashed In Process Converting Audio To Wav .. Files ?

Foxymom

Question

Hi, I'm new to Roxio. I am converting many audio cassettes so I can then either listen to them on my idpod or write them out to a CD. Most of the cassettes are conversations... books read... seminars... etc. I'm using Windows VISTA on a laptop with a dual cassette deck cabled to it.

My PC crashed & I had to reboot while I was in the middle of converting audio cassette tapes to wav. The crash had nothing to do with Roxio. However, I don't want to redo playing the cassette. Is there a way to determine the file name that was created and go from there? Also, I was having a problem when I got to the 2nd cassette. I know this is a file size problem. As the first cassette sounds great (both sides). However, when the 2nd cassette begins to play (the captured part), nothing is captured.... just noise. How to solve?

Thanks for any help, from a novice.

9 answers to this question

Hi, I checked my external drive and it has some audio.mp3 and audio.wav files. (audio.mp3, audio_1.mp3, audio_2.mp3, ..., audio.wav, audio_1.wav, ...) Since my pc crashed after I imported the audio and was in the process of eliminating the gaps, could this be the files?

Hi, I checked my external drive and it has some audio.mp3 and audio.wav files. (audio.mp3, audio_1.mp3, audio_2.mp3, ..., audio.wav, audio_1.wav, ...) Since my pc crashed after I imported the audio and was in the process of eliminating the gaps, could this be the files?

It's possible - play them in windows media player to find out

It's possible - play them in windows media player to find out

OK I played them. The first one seems to be the complete side 1A and 1B. the others seem to be clips. I was testing the player & the capture & the various settings within the program for optimal sound. I think that the other files are those.