Roxio the worst website experience ever

Sorry for this rant you regulars...

I'm a 46 year old, in the IT business.

I have been using the basic version of Roxio easy CD for a couple of years now and finally bought the full version at BestBuy yesterday. It's version 6.

I went to install it and it needed to uninstall the basic... but it won't. Plain and simple. Seems I don't have the original disk... who knows where it is... but without it, your screwed. WinXP can't delete it, nothing can... short of going into the registery.... I tried the suggestions from the online tech support... nothing works. Maybe if I can get a copy of Basic 6, then will be able to GET RID OF IT. It's like a virus...

Then there's this website... I went to get info, and you can't do that without a password. You can't ask a SINGLE question without a password. IT would not accept my email address to register... would not accept my alt address, saying it was already registered. I"VE NEVER REGISTERED HERE B4. Kept asking for a NON EXISTANT password... it's the WORST experience I"VE EVER had on a website.

Finally I signed up for a new email address at Yahoo just to be able to get in here...

All this will fall on deaf ears I know... ROxio could care less that their website is infurating to non-regulars. but I just had to rant anyway... just in case they might actually be listening.

CL

Hello Clyde,

You posted your message in the "general chat, no Roxio stuff" forum, so it was moved here.

Roxio doesn't listen here. This site is populated by customers like me who help each other. I can't comment on how easy the Roxio/Sonic site is because I haven't been there for a long while. However I just hopped over there to their front page, clicked on SUPPORT, and found myself facing a lot of FAQs and support articles without having to log in anywhere.

Can I help you with your problem?