• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 20 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

jeanuwood

Video/slideshow

Question

I am just starting to learn to use this program that I got for my birthday. I think it's complicated compared to what I used to make the last slideshow. Before I waste a lot of time trying to figure this out, can a video clip be added in the middle of a slideshow. Are there any tutorials that show you step by step how to make a slideshow?

Thanks

9 answers to this question

I am just starting to learn to use this program that I got for my birthday. I think it's complicated compared to what I used to make the last slideshow. Before I waste a lot of time trying to figure this out, can a video clip be added in the middle of a slideshow. Are there any tutorials that show you step by step how to make a slideshow?

Thanks

Glad you asked. Here is a great set of tutorial for using Edit Video -Advanced aka Video Wave. It shows what you can do. One of our expert members put them together.

Yes, you can substitute a supported video file in place of an image.

This set of tutorials discuss editing the video itself and making a personalized menu in Create DVD.

Both of these are for earlier versions but the basic process is the same.

Oh, by the way, you posted in the Creator 2011 part of the forum; that is one version out of date. Do you have Creator 2010 or the latest Creator 2012. It doesn't matter for a beginner but if you were into 3D and other more advanced projects, they may be different.

Edited by sknis

I posted in the creator 2011 because that is what he bought for me. I do have an old 2009 version that a friend gave me. should I upgrade to 2012? I just wanted something easy to use to make these slideshows from our cruises for everyone.