Toast 11

KrPhotogs

Question

I am having lots or problems with this product. I just loaded the Beta version hoping that would solve the problem but no.... Toast Titanium keeps showing up as 'Not Responding' when I am trying to copy files to it to create a data disc. As I drag the files to it, this little color wheel shows up on the app - and it is unresponsive. I force it to quit, but quite often this pattern repeats itself.

Is there a better product out there just to burn CDs (I am a photographer and sell photo CDs)?

Running on the latest and greatest OS from iMac.

Kevin

6 answers to this question

No replies?

I've always liked Toast for basic disk burning, and I haven't had the same problems that have recently been reported on this forum. I had hoped the Blu-Ray option would be satisfactory, but the lack of a way to name chapters or go beyond the limited menu options forced me to boot camp my MacBook Pro so I could take advantage of the far superior TMPGEnc 5 Windows software for Blu-Ray creation. I still edit and sound upgrade projects on the Mac side in iMovie 6.0.3, but then export the file to Windows where I produce the Blu-Ray. I'm still stuck with the Apple Intermediate Codec (1440 x 1080), so I don't have full 1920 x 1080 resolution, but I can at least name my chapters and create my own menus from templates provided by TMPGEnc. I'm hopeful that either Apple will or Roxio will eventually provide a decent Blu-Ray option, but, until then, I'll have a split cyber-personality.

I am having lots or problems with this product. I just loaded the Beta version hoping that would solve the problem but no.... Toast Titanium keeps showing up as 'Not Responding' when I am trying to copy files to it to create a data disc. As I drag the files to it, this little color wheel shows up on the app - and it is unresponsive. I force it to quit, but quite often this pattern repeats itself.