greybird

Toast Is A Total Waste Of Your Money!

Question

I have owned various Toast programs and also Easy CD creator over the years, and the tech support (dare I even call it that) is worse than awful! Incompetent to say the least! Buy this poorly designed program and you are making a huge error in judgement! That is my opinion... other freeware programs will serve you better... tech support is only interested in logging you in and takes FOREVER... language barrier... and then they have no idea what to tell you and what to advise, and assign you a case number! Save your money... don't buy or upgrade TOAST!

• Like 2

6 answers to this question

I agree with you as far as the competency of tech Support is concerned (I even doubt if she/he can read English). Too bad. With Toast Titanium 11 with plug in for HD (I am a newbie) I am satisfied so far. It does what I want it to do; to burn my HD iMovie projects on a Blu ray disc.

I have owned various Toast programs and also Easy CD creator over the years, and the tech support (dare I even call it that) is worse than awful! Incompetent to say the least! Buy this poorly designed program and you are making a huge error in judgement! That is my opinion... other freeware programs will serve you better... tech support is only interested in logging you in and takes FOREVER... language barrier... and then they have no idea what to tell you and what to advise, and assign you a case number! Save your money... don't buy or upgrade TOAST!

Instead of just ranting, why not posting what issue you encountered so maybe someone here can help you?

Instead of just ranting, why not posting what issue you encountered so maybe someone here can help you?

@gaper1. With the greatest respect, is there any point in users posting here about the problems they are experiencing with Toast 11?.