• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 21 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

babesbarn

Purchased Creator 2012 And Many Unusable Icons Now

Question

Hello this is my first time with this forum. I originally had the "starter" and then purchased Roxio Creator 2012 just the other day. I see icons on my desktop that require serial numbers for Facelifter, DVXPlus Converter, DVXMovies and DVXPlayer. Those icons do nothing for me and I did write to customer service and was directed to this forum. So HELP please so that I understand why i have icons and cannot click on those to use the products OR are they just for "looks"?

I am pretty computer knowledgeable so I naturally am interested in not clogging up my desktop with nonscense. I did open Creator 3012 and can do many things that I could not before with the "starter" I got with my Dell XPS 8300 computer.

So does anyone have any idea how I am able to register the icon programs on my desktop? I already registered Roxio Creator 2012. Thank you in advance for your assistance. Like I said before I got nothing as a help from the store I got it from. Which was online.

18 answers to this question

Hello this is my first time with this forum. I originally had the "starter" and then purchased Roxio Creator 2012 just the other day. I see icons on my desktop that require serial numbers for Facelifter, DVXPlus Converter, DVXMovies and DVXPlayer. Those icons do nothing for me and I did write to customer service and was directed to this forum. So HELP please so that I understand why i have icons and cannot click on those to use the products OR are they just for "looks"?

I am pretty computer knowledgeable so I naturally am interested in not clogging up my desktop with nonscense. I did open Creator 3012 and can do many things that I could not before with the "starter" I got with my Dell XPS 8300 computer.