• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 5 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Multiplexing Issue

domer1

Question

Running 10.5.8 Toast 10.9. I have been using my eyetv hybrid for 5 years to record tv shows, football and have successfully burned blurays. I use the eyetv editor to remove commercials.

I was trying to burn a bluray with the following specs 1280x720 59.94 bit rate 9.97 5.1dd. 15.81gb

3 hrs 30 min/ I did not edit anything.

Workflow

1. Media browser. eyetv, select title.

2. drag image on background.

3. settings are mpeg-4 avc,custom, aver bit 8, max 16, half pel, never re-encode.

4. I always save as disk image.

As always, since eyetv files are mpeg-2. It will immediately multiplex, fill ram, then write, lead-out.

That is not happening. It will progress 100% through the multiplexing, then immediately show 0% multiplexing and hang, I try to force quit, but to no avail. I have to power down.

my other attempts include the following.

1. Setting video format to mpeg-2- Same result.

2. Export program stream from eye-tv - Same result.

3. Edit commercials out 2hr 30 min 11.8gb- Same result.

4. MPEG Streamclip using prev.- no time code breaks

5. Split #3 into 2 clips 5.23gb&6.26 burned seperately- burned successfully.

6. Dragged both clips into toast- same result as 1-4

7. tried #3 no title- same result.

Any suggestions?

5 answers to this question

Thank Toastee

I write the files to an external firewire drive with plenty of space to spare. 2GB RAM never needed more. 07 macbook with 4GB but only 3gb available, so I just make do. I have burned on average 12-20 football blurays from 2hrs 10m to 3hrs without a problem.