Jump to content
  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 10 Guests (See full list)

    • There are no registered users currently online
  • 0

Support Non Existant


veldheer
 Share

Question

I have spent the past several hours attempting to find out why my Roxio Creator NXT on my pc with windows 7 will not capture video from my camcorder. I have checked the drivers, have the proper cables and all of the current updates for windows and roxio. My computer only freezes (cursor disappears, and nothing happens). My only recourse is to power down the computer, run it thru the "safe mode" restart and then attempt to get some help from Roxio. There in lies the most frustrating problem - the support page is like a dog chasing his own tail. There is no way to get help without paying extra for it. I downloaded this piece of crap software 3 days ago and I should not have to pay someone to help when I is not working on first try. If anyone can help me try to get my money back, please contact me and also warn anyone else who may be thinking of purchasing any Roxio or Corel produce to RUN as fast as they can in the other direction.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I have spent the past several hours attempting to find out why my Roxio Creator NXT on my pc with windows 7 will not capture video from my camcorder. I have checked the drivers, have the proper cables and all of the current updates for windows and roxio. My computer only freezes (cursor disappears, and nothing happens). My only recourse is to power down the computer, run it thru the "safe mode" restart and then attempt to get some help from Roxio. There in lies the most frustrating problem - the support page is like a dog chasing his own tail. There is no way to get help without paying extra for it. I downloaded this piece of crap software 3 days ago and I should not have to pay someone to help when I is not working on first try. If anyone can help me try to get my money back, please contact me and also warn anyone else who may be thinking of purchasing any Roxio or Corel produce to RUN as fast as they can in the other direction.

 

Did you register the software? If yes then you should have recived an e-mail with a support code giving 14 days free support

Edited by myguggi
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I just followed your link - They do not show the ROXIO products - only Pinnicle or Corel and I have to specify the product, the serial number etc - but I cannot type them in - and it is not in the drop down menues - Even this page is a dog chasing it's tail. I give up!!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Thank you for your opinion. You must not get out a lot ! :blink: Yes, I am your age.

 

Now to your problem. What camcorder do you have and how do you have it connected to your computer? Please follow these directionsand post you computer information.

 

As you know this is a users group and we have a lot of experience but absolutely no pull with the company's policy. The policy is Corel's; not Roxio. Corel bought Roxio (and Pinnacle) several months ago.

Edited by sknis
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

I just followed your link - They do not show the ROXIO products - only Pinnicle or Corel and I have to specify the product, the serial number etc - but I cannot type them in - and it is not in the drop down menues - Even this page is a dog chasing it's tail. I give up!!!

The link I gave you is about the support code in the e-mail confirmation you received after registring and what to do if you did not get it.

 

There are also places where you can get e-mail support on that page. You don't pay to send an e-mail

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Thanks for your help and I think the main problem is the transition involving Corel taking over the Roxio support. I finally was able to talk to a very nice customer support person and the resolution is I am getting a refund. I have already removed the product from my computer. I have been a computer professional for over 40 years and I understand that these takeovers and transitions are not easy nor are they smooth. I will have to find another method to accomplish my goal.

 

Thanks again.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Thanks for your help and I think the main problem is the transition involving Corel taking over the Roxio support. I finally was able to talk to a very nice customer support person and the resolution is I am getting a refund. I have already removed the product from my computer. I have been a computer professional for over 40 years and I understand that these takeovers and transitions are not easy nor are they smooth. I will have to find another method to accomplish my goal.

 

Thanks again.

 

Good luck with whatever method you decide on

 

It is too bad you never really told us what you were trying to do and what your problem was. I am sure somebody here could have helpd

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...