• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 4 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Repair Option Seems To Not Be Available In Creator 2010

wade1953

Question

Hi, All...

I have been running Creator 2010 on my Dell Vostro laptop for three years. One of the primary things I have to do with it on a consistent basis is capture video from my Panasonic DVX-100 camera... I record legal videos. I use a direct firewire in from the camera into the laptop and all has gone well until recently when the Roxio software seemed to stop working.

I have tried reinserting the CD disc so I can select the "Repair" option. Problem is, instead of giving me the option to Repair... instead it asks for the CD Key code. This doesn't make sense. I have also had to do a repair on my other laptop ( a DELL XPS) with the Roxio 2010 Creator Pro... and it never asked me for the CD Key code when I did the repair function there.

Another problem here is, I have four laptops and I have installed Creator 2010 software on all of them.... so I am not sure which CD Key code goes with which laptop! Hence, it's not just a simple matter of finding the old envelope with the Key code and reentering it. So, why is Creator 2010 asking for a key code when all I want to do is a simple repair so I can start capturing footage again?

Any ideas?

WADE

10 answers to this question

Yes, I have bought Roxio Creator for 5 of my computers. How's that relevant?

It was four in your other post, "I have four laptops and I have installed Creator 2010 software on all of them"

Relevant? C2010 doesn't ask for a CD Key when you run repair so something smells fishy to me.

Give it one of your CD Keys when it asks.

I spoke in error. I have Creator 2011 Special Edition installed. "Fishy" ?! Little harsh... People don't sign on here and ask for assistance to to be be deceitful or labeled. Let's keep it friendly here, okay?