• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 15 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Playback Workes But W/glitches Here&there

euphoria5150

Question

First to let you know where I come from.. I'm a senior tech (nearly 30 years), I have burnt over 5,000 DVDs... from about 20 different programs over the years.

Roxio 2012 Creator (MyDVD) I love the features and the stability/usability of the application. But, I have maybe a handful of DVDs, I have made through the software.

One glitch that I have seen when it comes back with playback, is here & there, it will glitch out for a sec. on the audio. and there will be a 'distortion' line that appears near the top, for a split second, and then goes back to playing ok.

I know alot of you will scream MEDIA, but i have used several types of disks - and my other burns through other programs work fine. DVD movies, Movie Maker movies, etc. 100%

I have tried multiple types of files w/the same effect - AVI, WMVs, etc.

Is there some update that needs to be done?

Thanks,

Russo

System - Dell Win7 64 bit

12 answers to this question

Burn (encode) to an ISO file or to a folder set. Play that with something like the free :VLC Player". If it has glitches, then we know it is not the burner. If it doesn't, we can narrow it down.

BTW, You can burn the ISO or folder set to a DVD in case you want to make multiple copies.

"Dell" doesn't mean much in terms of your computer's capabilities. Attach the dxdiag file to your reply. As a senior tech, you should know how to do that. Use the "more reply options" tab to get to the layout that will allow you to ATTACH the dxdiag txt file.

My media I'm using is a .avi file - 55:13 - 720x480 - Data Rate 1867 kps - total bitrate 2260 kps - FPS 29 - Audio 384kps - sample rate 48HZ.

Outputing to a DVDr - Memorex/Sony