• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 4 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

CFoster824

Moving Several Photos At Once

Question

i am new to photo show (and not terribly tech savvy) - just bought premium service (not sure what version though) and want to know whether I can move batches of images instead of dragging around one by one. Can anyone walk me through it? THANKS!

7 answers to this question

You have Version 6. The first thing to do is to download the desktop version and work from there. It is easy to upload your desktop made PhotoShows to the web site after you make them. Do not expect to download the mp4 files from the website.

Sorry, it is one at a time. It is a real hassle if you have lots of images. :unsure:

Wow thanks for the quick reply - sorry, a couple more questions if I could @DigitalGuru - do I not have the desktop version? How do I know? Re mp4s, I've been using bucketed placeholder music but plan to upload songs from my own library when I'm closer to being finished - will that be a problem?

Moving these images one at a time is a HUGE PAIN!

Thanks again...

Did you download it from your members page on the web site? Are you using a PC? You must chose to download it, did you? Do you have to get into the program via your Internet browser? If so, you have the web version and not the desktop version.

mp4 is not normally a audio file; it is video. mp3 are the typical audio files.

No, music is easily replaced. I would however suggest that you use wav files rather than mp3. All mp3 files are not the same. It depends where you get them. I have not had any issues with mp3 files I bought from Amazon but , for some people, iTunes has been an issue.

Not only that but there does not seem to be a logical way of adding files so that you can prearrange them.