• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 7 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Video Copy And Convert - Split From An Old Topic

Di24

Question

I am new to this, the forum and Roxio. I am having a similar issue. I installed Roxio Creator Special Edition 2011. I have had this on another pc, but due to numerous issues, have not used it. I now installed it onto my new HP Envy laptop, 1TB, 12 G ram, 4th gen processor, etc; (to give you an idea of what I am installing it into) and have been attempting to convert a .MOV video to Blu-ray. I select "Add Source - Movie" to place it in the source box, select Blu-ray in out-put, slide slider to high quality, select Blu-ray drive, then click continue/convert. It briefly starts, then stops abruptly with the following error message: Roxio Video/Convert has stopped working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available." Can anyone help me. I am a novice, but am certainly getting frustrated as well. Thank you in advance for any info!

I am new to this, the forum and Roxio. I am having a similar issue. I installed Roxio Creator Special Edition 2011. I have had this on another pc, but due to numerous issues, have not used it. I now installed it onto my new HP Envy laptop, 1TB, 12 G ram, 4th gen processor, etc; (to give you an idea of what I am installing it into) and have been attempting to convert a .MOV video to Blu-ray. I select "Add Source - Movie" to place it in the source box, select Blu-ray in out-put, slide slider to high quality, select Blu-ray drive, then click continue/convert. It briefly starts, then stops abruptly with the following error message: Roxio Video/Convert has stopped working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available." Can anyone help me. I am a novice, but am certainly getting frustrated as well. Thank you in advance for any info!