General Roxio Help

clo312

Question

This is my first time using any forums at all not sure how all this works? I just have a few simple question I am hoping someone can help me answer. As I am tring to consolidate software on my computer I was wanting to know if Roxio could open rar files or if still needed winrar? Also when I download NXT I did not get a content disc nor do I see one any body help point me in the right direction to obtain that disc. Does anybody know what file formats windvd also part of roxio will reconize as it would not play some of the movies on my computer and my gome player does, but again would love to consolidate some of the softwareon my system

18 answers to this question

Creator NXT won't open .rar files.

My Roxio NXT had two downloads a 'content' and a disc '2'. Program and content was on the content download. Disc '2' were extra programs.

WinDVD only plays non encrypted media content no commercial DVD movies/disc's.

Ok that is good to know about the rar files, still have know idea why i did not get a content disk do you know where i can get one as I can not find it anywhere and what are those links for? Maybe i am dumber then i thought but as i mentioned never been in a forum at all so need to be talked to like a beginner. also the movies I am trying to play i bekieve are mp4 they r on my hard drive and my gome lplayer olays them but would like to consolidate software if possible, please point me in the right direction I dont see anlything about disk 2 in your list. thanks clo312