• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 25 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Vhs To Dvd 3

patti1957

Question

17 answers to this question

when the program says finished will it play now on any dvd player

Is that a typo and you mean it will not play on any dvd player?

Please explain with some detail what you are doing?

Are you capturing and burning direct to DVD or are you first capturing to your hard drive and then burning to DVD (the recommended method)

i have never used this product before and i am not a computer wiz. i downloaded to computer then burned it to dvd. does this program automaticly fix the dvd so it will play on all dvd players. some of the videos i have watched for transfering you have to do a final step so they will play on other players. is there somewhere to watch a video on how to use this program?

Also you keep saying capture and my program doesnt say capture it says start recording button is that the same as capture? i dont know why they print this stuff like everyone knows computer programing

You mean they Don't :huh:

In your Topic Title, "VHS to DVD 3" are you saying you have the Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Program? (There is a Forum for that specific software, whereas this one covers the first 3 version)

Either way, in the Home Screen you have 2 choice; Record DVD or Record, Edit and Save

You will have to forgive us, as it has been refereed to as Capture in all other version of the software so that kind of sticks for old users like Walt and me :lol: (actually it is listed both ways depending on where you look :huh: )

If you Chose Export and picked DVD, it should create a Region Free, properly authored DVD!

Try playing in a different player.

Also the Brand of media can make a difference too. May I ask what you are using?

There are some user guides that one of our regulars posted a link for, HERE.