• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 14 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

kip003

Question

I have been using my NXT which I purchased only in July and am unable to reinstall as I have reloaded it several times on my computer. Once I bent the rules and loaded it and uninstalled briefly on another of my own computers as the computer I had it loaded on was not available. I often reload my OS as I am a computer technician and have been having troubles with Windows 8.1. While reinstalling back to Windows 7 on my computer I use NXT on the Windows updates caused a roll back and I am unable to reuse my key. I have purchased NXT 2 at this point, but am disappointed about the lack of options to contact technical support directly after 14 days from purchase.

10 answers to this question

NXT IS NOT certified to run on Win 8.1 at this time...

If you are a computer technician, you are aware of the benefit of supplying the exact text of an error message???

(you might also benefit from making HDD Images and restoring from them)

I think I can see two separate and distinct issues here...

One is the roll back but the setup logs are needed to find one of the many, many reasons that has occurred ~ info

Second in you reached your Install Count (10) and it won't install?

Please confirm as it is always hard to read between the lines -_-