• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 10 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Importing Mp4 Video Form Memory Card To Roxio Cd And Dvd Creator

clyde13

Question

I am new to RoxioCDandDVDCreator. I am trying to import MP$ video from a memory card to the program. I go to FILE>capture/import...go to options and I get a TV STANDARD as the only option. I can select my memory card from videos...brouse but do NOT get a selection of videos in MP4 format. I can only get to the folder they are in. I am thinking I need to get to options other than TV STANDARD.

Any ideas for a beginner? I am trying to record video with a digital camera of church services in an MP4 format and convertt then to a DVD format o be played o the local Public Access Station. I want to use Roxo CDandDVDCreator to do so.

Thanks in advance!

Dennis

6 answers to this question

I am new to RoxioCDandDVDCreator. I am trying to import MP$ video from a memory card to the program. I go to FILE>capture/import...go to options and I get a TV STANDARD as the only option. I can select my memory card from videos...brouse but do NOT get a selection of videos in MP4 format. I can only get to the folder they are in. I am thinking I need to get to options other than TV STANDARD.

Any ideas for a beginner? I am trying to record video with a digital camera of church services in an MP4 format and convertt then to a DVD format o be played o the local Public Access Station. I want to use Roxo CDandDVDCreator to do so.

Thanks in advance!

Dennis

There is no need to use import to get the video from the memory card to your PC, simply use Windows Explorer to copy from the card to your PC. You can then add it to the video program you are using.

As cdanteek has requested, please tell us what program you have. You posted in Roxio Creator 2010 which is a completely different program then Roxio Cd and DVD Creator

Hello Dennis,