Hazard93

Running Slow In Videowave

Question

Hey all.

Basically im a complete noobie when it comes to computer specs and so on, but i have been told that my computer should be able to handle and run Videowave smoothly but this is not the case,

post-116748-0-08833600-1388931032_thumb.png

These are from what i believe are my specs im not entirely sure :lol:

When im running video wave i seem to slow down and freeze a lot, so its not smooth at all. I realise its my computer and not the software but does anyone know how i can boost my computer in some way so that i do not have these problems? and is it the CPU that is causing this? if so then can they be upgraded?

Thanks in advance!

14 answers to this question

You do not have the best system... Actually it is below spec in some important areas...

The RGC specs require an AMD of 2 cores @ 2.0 GHz or more. Even higher if you intend to do HD Capture :huh:

While not the Law, those with a Windows Experience Index of 4.5 or greater don't seem to have issues...

What to do???

NO multi tasking during editing/render!

Keep files small ~ 1/2 to 1 Hour max! (you can patch them together later)

Keep plenty of HDD Free Space and keep it defragged!

Try changing Tools - Options - Render Using: to Software! (it defaults to Hardware)

RAM is not going to change anything ~ a 12 GB file can't be loaded into 8 GB of RAM anymore than it can't be loaded into 5 GB of RAM
:lol:
(it only loads a portion and keeps the rest on the HDD)

Never Overclock or try to Tweak your CPU or GPU!

That should help ;)

ahh ok thanks man,

This may sound very dumb.. but how can you tell what the CPU is on a laptop before buying? with RAM it will say and i always notice but as far as i know it never says the CPU size?