• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 19 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

ThePad

Bluray Burn Error: Project_Buildtodevice() Authorscript Call Failed. Error While  Writing Format

Question

I have been burning Bluray discs with virtually no problems for more than 18 months using MyDVD in Roxio Creator 2011 Pro. As a general rule I burn all my projects to Panasonic BD-RE discs and up until now that has worked very well.

I have a reasonably good performance PC running Win 7 64 bit, Core i7 CPU, 8Gigs Ram, Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Ti graphics card, 500+ Gigs free disc space.

A couple of weeks ago the LG Bluray burner in my PC died, so I replaced it with another LG burner. Since then I get the error message "Project_BuildToDevice() AuthorScript call failed. Error while Writing Format" whenever I try to burn a Bluray disc.

This error happens regardless of how complex or simple the project is. I've tried complex projects, but it also happens on tests that I have made with very short clips of only 30 seconds with no transitions, effects etc, etc.

I made sure that the firmware for the new burner was up to date, but that didn't help.

I have also tried changing the render options from Hardware to Software but that does not solve the problem.

The only thing that works is to output the project as an ISO file, and then burn it to Bluray using the ISO burner in Roxio Creator 2011 Pro.

I know this has been a long running problem, but I hope this thread might add something to the discussion. In my case at least this seems to be a hardware issue given the I had no problems with my previous bluray burner. Perhaps some kind of conflict between MyDVD and the burner.